Holiday Limbo- Newsletter 3

Hey Old Sports,

We’re now in that holiday limbo where time is just so so weird🥴

Chapter 1 pt2 is still in the making. I’m quite happy with these pages! But when I mentioned last newsletter I’d be tracking my progress I should’ve perhaps accounted for that good ol’ holiday limbo. I’m aiming for part 2 to be released in the next week but as always you’ll know for sure of the release so long as you’re subscribed on either Webtoons or Tapas or this newsletter for the corresponding Friday notification👍🏾

Colorblocked dog can’t hurt you

There is some good news on the literary development front! I won’t say exactly what yet, still need to sign a contract, but we’re a bit closer to getting this comic made for real, I can tell ya that! So keep your fingies crossed 🤞🏾

Something else in the works! Those pins and stickers I mentioned last time- the pins have begun production, just ordered the backing cards that have the cocktail/mocktail recipe, and the stickers will be ordered next. Very excited for these to be real. Everytime I mention them to someone I get a lot of excitement. I’ve decided that they’ll be both Patreon rewards (at a discounted price) and on my new shop.

Golden boy 👦 

The front of the recipe cards- ooh sleazy 70s ooo

Sneak peek of Feb’s drink👀

Speaking of shop- I’ve also upgraded my portfolio website! I’m using Squarespace now and it’ll house my art for directors/clients to peruses as well as a main place for my shop items. The shop button is toggled off for now til I can start uploading product photos. Give the site a glance in the meantime✌🏾

Such a massive upgrade for the new year

Last shop related note: I’m bringing back my Merry and Bright illustration for the holidays! It’s available for cards and prints for all your gift giving needs. Available on my Inprnt 

It’s also available on my Society6 shop BUT due to

  1. Sale commissions being slashed

  2. New paid membership plans forced on sellers

I’ll be taking my Society6 shop down at the end of December. It served me well since the start of the pandemic and I appreciate everyone who purchased something to keep me afloat💛 but I’m not jazzed about S6’s treatment to artists as of late. Also I’d like to put that era of my most sold illustration Tiger Beach behind me. The tigers have been beloved but it’s really an old piece and I want to move on🤧 so this will be the last month to purchase Tiger Beach before it’s gone for good!

And with that so ends our newsletter for now. Thanks for supporting and reading! I’ll check in with y’all later in the month with a new comic update. I appreciate your patience with me^^

Til then,

Stay rad, Old Sports,

-Vincent