April Drops Sale! First drops

Hey Old Sports!

I’m having a print and sticker sale this month on my personal shop! From April 8th to April 27th I’ll be dropping new prints and stickers available in either limited quantities or by pre-order. This will be US shipping only, as it’s my first shop sale of large products so I’m taking it slow :^)

Currently I have pre-orders open for my Perfect Blue illustration from last month and my The Boy and The Baklava illustration from January.

For limited quantities, I have Feelin’ Lucky stickers from my March Patreon sticker reward and some Sun Spritzer enamel pins and stickers from January are still available.

I’ve been wanting to focus on my own shop to sell through, not only as a way to get comfortable with shipping and marketing for future projects (hint hint something in May you’ll be hearing about 👀). But also because third party shops like Inprnt has been worryingly late when it comes to paying artists and Society6 continues to slash commission returns. I’ll still use Inprnt but my main focus will be on these quarterly shop sales.

In other news: I’m on track to having my Great Gatsby GN pitch complete for publishing submission this month! Just a bit more elbow grease to put in but soon this story will be out there for potential Editors to see and work with me on. I’d like to share some pitch pages (nothing spoilery, very much revamped pages from chapter 2 if yall remember that hah) when I have them completed so in my next newsletter and in addition to more sale info I’ll try to add in some teaser art.

Now for some chill time stuff: if you’d like some creative recommendations (music, books, films) I have some recent media I’d be down to share!

About Betty’s Boob by Vera Cazot- this is a 90% wordless comic with really nice composition and emotion about a character- Betty- going through several losses in life most notably losing her left boob due to surgery. It’s thoughtful, flirty, and comedic and I really enjoyed it! I read it through the Hoopla library app

Past Lives dir. Celine Song- finally sat down and had the chance to watch this film yesterday and OUGH! If you want a story about a connection through the years, becoming someone new while remaining someone old in another’s eyes, and grappling with the unknown shared potential that could’ve been I highly recommend watching this film! The added bonus of the two main characters sharing moments in their Korean first language just adds to the yearning. I was able to watch this on the Kanopy library app/web

Cowboy Carter by Beyoncé- I’ve been a Beyoncé fan since…I understood what music was haha! So I’ve had the pleasure of experiencing her whole discography throughout her career and this recent country album of hers has truly elevated her even more for me. My friends and I have been raving about the smooth flowing and exciting 27 track album. My fave tracks keep morphing but Desert Eagle, Tyrant, Ya Ya, American Requiem, Bodyguard, Riiverdance, and 16 Carriages tend to be my most frequently replays (literally had to double check my Spotify cause it changes like every 2 days lol) And my love for Mrs. Knowles-Carter’s album has sparked some creativity on my end as well😉 hint hint keep you eyes peeled on my socials and here for a poster in the works.

Alrighty- I believe that’s all I have to share for now! Thanks again for supporting my work and keeping in touch, Old Sport✌🏾 I’ll see you again this month with more to share but for now-

Stay rad, Old Sport,

-Vincent